PLUG
Plug Power IncPrice × crowd
Why this score
Each part compares today with this ticker's own last 60 trading days. The centre line is normal.
- Attention 35%+0.9σ
- Opinion 35%no data yet—
- Breadth 15%no data yet—
- Momentum 15%+0.8σ
- Sources confirming
- 0
- Driven by
- The crowd (no big news)
- Consensus
- 100% one side
Herd behaviour
What the crowd is saying
- Butt+0.0764% of mentions
- Com0.0021% of mentions
- Dif wn+0.5814% of mentions
Valuation
Discounted cash flow. Valued on free cash flow: what the business generates for everyone who funds it.Free cash flow is negative, so a DCF can't give a value yet. Drag the margin to see what it would take.
| WACC ↓ g → | 1.5% | 2.0% | 2.5% | 3.0% | 3.5% |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12.1% | -7 | -8 | -8 | -8 | -9 |
| 12.6% | -7 | -7 | -7 | -8 | -8 |
| 13.1% | -7 | -7 | -7 | -7 | -8 |
| 13.6% | -6 | -7 | -7 | -7 | -7 |
| 14.1% | -6 | -6 | -6 | -7 | -7 |
| Year | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Growth | 6.6% | 6.2% | 5.7% | 5.3% | 4.8% | 4.3% | 3.9% | 3.4% | 3.0% | 2.5% |
| Revenue | $794M | $843M | $891M | $938M | $983M | $1.0B | $1.1B | $1.1B | $1.1B | $1.2B |
| Free cash flow | −$947M | −$1.0B | −$1.1B | −$1.1B | −$1.2B | −$1.2B | −$1.3B | −$1.3B | −$1.4B | −$1.4B |
| Worth today | −$837M | −$785M | −$734M | −$683M | −$633M | −$584M | −$536M | −$490M | −$446M | −$404M |
Where the starting numbers come from
- Revenue, last 12 months
- $744M
- Revenue growth: 3-yr avg / last yr
- 0.4% / 12.9%
- FCF margin: last 12 mo / 3-yr median
- -69.9% / -168.7%
- Risk-free rate
- 5.28%
- Beta (Finnhub, adjusted toward 1)
- 1.75
- Stock premium over Treasuries
- 4.5%
- Cost of equity = rf + β × premium
- 13.1%
- Cost of debt (before tax)
- 11.3%
- Tax rate
- 21.0%
- Equity share of funding
- 100%
Free cash flow = operating cash flow − capital spending − stock-based pay + after-tax interest. Growth starts at the average of the 3-year and last-year rates; the margin is the average of the last 12 months and the 3-year median.
SEC EDGAR XBRL · Risk-free: 10-year Treasury, 2026-10-02 · Beta: Finnhub, adjusted toward 1 · short_term_investments not reported on the latest balance sheet; treated as 0 · debt_long not reported on the latest balance sheet; treated as 0 · debt_current not reported on the latest balance sheet; treated as 0 · debt_short not reported on the latest balance sheet; treated as 0
Key stats
From Finnhub, updated a few times a day.